Movie Review: The Jungle Book


The Jungle Book is an adventure film that had its premiere not so long ago. It is directed by Jon Favreau, mostly known for the Iron Man movies and Chef (2014). The cast is formed by Neel Sethi, Bill Murray, Ben Kingsley,Idris Elba and Scarlett Johansson just to name a few names on the bill.
The synopsis for The Jungle Book reads : “The man-cub Mowgli flees the jungle after a threat from the tiger Shere Khan. Guided by Bagheera the panther and the bear Baloo, Mowgli embarks on a journey of self-discovery, though he also meets creatures who don’t have his best interests at heart”.I was happy to see at the cinema that there were more kids and young adults than grownups watching and I must admit that my favourite character in the film was Bagheera. I really appreciated how he protected Mowgli during his adventure. By watching The Jungle Book I felt like I was reliving my childhood and it was a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this film as I believe it can be enjoyable for any cinema goer. I would give this film a rating of 8 out of 10.

#Rawmanian.Loves.TheJungleBook

Leave a Reply

