Evan Rachel Wood calls out Marilyn Manson after ‘years of horrific abuse’ |News on Monday

According to Sky News, Evan Rachel Wood has accused Marilyn Manson of “years of horrific abuse”, claiming the singer groomed her as a teenager and “brainwashed her into submission”.

The Westworld actress wrote a short statement on Instagram, giving details regarding her allegations.

She wrote: “The name of my abuser is Brian Warner, also known to the world as Marilyn Manson.

He started grooming me when I was a teenager and horrifically abused me for years. I was brainwashed and manipulated into submission. I am done living in fear of retaliation, slander, or blackmail.

I am here to expose this dangerous man and call out the many industries that have enabled him, before he ruins any more lives. I stand with the many victims who will no longer be silent.”

Wood, 33, has mentioned in the past about being in an abusive relationship, but she had not named the alleged perpetrator until now.

Wood began dating Manson in 2007 (she was 18 at that time, while he was 36). The couple got engaged in 2010. However, they called off the relationship seven months later.

After Wood’s post, at least four women came forward with similar allegations against Manson.

Manson’s team have strenuously denied similar allegations in the past.

#Rawmanian.Loves.EvanRachelWood #Westworld #NewsOnMonday

Interact with me on SOCIAL MEDIA (click below on the social media preferred)

YouTube

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Leave a Comment